About the School

International Networks

Hitotsubashi University has student exchange program agreements with dozens of universities around the world. The university also partners with more than 100 universities around the world to enable active research collaborations.

The Faculty of Commerce and Management offers highly motivated international students from different cultural backgrounds to work together and interact with Japanese students. Students can choose from a broad range of courses in English, offered through the Shibusawa Scholar Program and the university-wide Hitotsubashi Global Education Program (HGP).

Many of our undergraduate students obtain international study experience at the world’s top universities through a generous alumni-sponsored scholarship program.

International Exchange and Cooperation

University/Institute Country/Region
Shanghai University of Finance and Economics China
Peking University China
Renmin University of China China
Tsinghua University China
Jilin University China
The University of Hong Kong China
The Chinese University of Hong Kong China
Seoul National University Republic of Korea
Sogang University Republic of Korea
Sungkyunkwan University Republic of Korea
Yonsei University Republic of Korea
University of Malaya Malaysia
Singapore Management University Singapore
Thammasat University Thailand
Chulalongkorn University Thailand
National Taiwan University Taiwan
National Taipei University Taiwan
National Chengchi University Taiwan
McGill University Canada
The University of British Columbia Canada
University of York Canada
University of California U.S.A
University of Pennsylvania U.S.A
University of Hawaii U.S.A
University of Minnesota U.S.A
University of Michigan U.S.A
University of South Carolina U.S.A
The College of Mexico (El Colegio de México) Mexico
University of Vienna Austria
Vienna University of Economics and Business Austria
Ghent University Belgium
Free University of Brussels Belgium
Catholic University of Leuven Belgium
Copenhagen Business School Denmark
Aalto University Finland
HEC Paris France
Paris Institute of Political Studies France
Pantheon-Sorbonne University France
University of Cologne Germany
University of Mannheim Germany
University of Osnabrück Germany
Heidelberg University Germany
Humboldt University of Berlin Germany
Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich Germany
Bocconi University Italy
University of Trento Italy
Erasmus University Rotterdam Netherlands
Maastricht University Netherlands
Moscow State University Russia
Complutense University of Madrid Spain
Stochholm School of Economics Sweden
Lund University Sweden
University of London U.K.
University of Birmingham U.K.
University of Manchester U.K.
University of Glasgow U.K.
Newcastle University U.K.
The Australian National University Australia
The University of Melbourne Australia
The University of Queensland Australia
Monash University Australia
The University of Auckland New Zealand

※as of May, 2015